maiographics.blogg.se

How to build a highbanker dredge combo how to make a slosh box
How to build a highbanker dredge combo how to make a slosh box











I have no issue with pushing material to box but if you get a pump with less gpm and psi you may want to shorten it a few feet. #4 My high pressure hose to nozzel and dredge hose to combo are both 15 feet.

how to build a highbanker dredge combo how to make a slosh box

Orrin turned me on to a site called Zorro Tools which is where I got Banjo quick disconnect fittings. #3 The hoses i got locally from hose supplier with the exception of the 2 1/2 dredge hose that i got from Carolina Prospectors. The higher psi was why i searched so hard for it as most all other semi trash pumps run 40-42 psi. Ill look around and see if I can find another one. Now its a 950 series which is 6 1/2 hp and brings price up a bit. I spent 3 months online before I found a new one. Its a discontinued model and I got it on sale. The pump i got is a 900 series briggs 5 1/2hp. #2 I got the pump from Northern Safety and Industrial. He sent me the punch plate and wire mesh from his banker to put in mine :) I would appreciate any advice on this so I don't wast a lot of time and money. I know cheapest is not always the best way to go, but I also know that the more expensive way isn't always the best way either. Is this the case? Even a seller of a suction nozzle only states the amount of GPH or GPM needed for the nozzle on his website. Its seems to me the people saying High Pressure are the power jet users and the others are suction nozzle users.

how to build a highbanker dredge combo how to make a slosh box

Some say that a semi trash pump is fine as long as the flow rate is high enough and I found that others that say you need high pressure. I realize that a high pressure pump would work in both instances but they are more expensive than semi-trash pumps. Can lay flat hoses be used on both the pressure and return sides when using a suction nozzle.Ĥ. What about work area distances from the sluice?ģ. Do suction nozzles have the same or less occurrence with clogs?Ģ. I have noticed that hose clogs seem to be an issue with the power jet.

how to build a highbanker dredge combo how to make a slosh box

I would like to know the advantages of one over the other.ġ. I know this is probably a personal preference topic, but I have seen dredge set-ups with either a suction nozzle where the pressure line goes to the nozzle or where the pressure line goes to a power jet. I am new to prospecting and am wanting build a Highbanker/dredge. Posted by Paul Bordlemay on Apat 5:20pm in Dredging













How to build a highbanker dredge combo how to make a slosh box