maiographics.blogg.se

Learn node
Learn node




learn node

People that have just learned a new skill, like how to make an LED blink or spin a motor, are often overwhelmed. All that in a calm, learner-friendly environment.Ī question I get a lot is "What should I do next?" In this page we have given you lots of free and quality learning content, opportunities for hands on experimentation, and even larger projects that you can use to consolidate your learning. I sincerely hope that through the content I create at Tech Explorations, as many people as possible will be inspired to re-kindle their childhood curiosity, learn, and create amazing things. I create it to help learners learn things that they want to learn.Īt the end of the day, we are all learners, and we learn from each other. I don't create this content to teach "students". This content is the record of my learning. I learn what I am curious about, and I create educational content. I was partly responsible for destroying the creativity of thousands of students, just like mine had been destroyed in the name of being a "proper adult".Īt Tech Explorations, my job is to learn and to create. Even though I was a "career educator", it was only now that I realized how wrong my last 15 years of education had been. With it, I started creating thing, tinkering with components, testing ideas. I became a child again once I got my first Arduino. Growing up, I became an Engineer, only to loose my childish curiosity in the name of pursuing a career. Like most of us, as a child, I was curious, and I learned how things worked by experimenting with them (usually, this meant taking them apart and hoping to not loose any screws as I was putting things back together). Most importantly, I want to help as many people as possible to enjoy their technology education adventures.Īfter a 15 year career as a University Lecturer, I decided to become a Maker, again. My mission is to help people learn electronics, programming, printed circuit board design, and lots more. Why? Because, as I already mentioned, I'm an educator and a Maker, and I have a Mission. I create all the content on the Tech Explorations website. I am an online educator and Maker, author of Maker Education Revolution, KiCad Like a Pro, and founder at Tech Explorations.






Learn node